Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Seeing colors while meditating ( long)

Dreambird Guest

Red face Seeing colors while meditating ( long)

Hi, I am new to these forums and I have a question. I have been meditating for about 3 months now and until today, never saw anything but the dark.
    Today though, I saw a navy blue "ball" that started out small and almost seemed to "breathe"..it would get a little bigger and then shrink back down.
    I thought maybe I was doing it somehow by my own breathing, but then I held my breath. It continued to do that!
    I sat watching this ball of color for about 15 minutes and it would just sort of go in slow circles, get bigger and bigger and then change colors. It turned into this deep purple that had "sparkles" in it. Very pretty!
    And then the background went to a deep sea green. Just huge swirls.
    Wow, I will never forget this!
    So what do the colors mean though? Am I supposed to be seeing a face? And what does it mean that I saw this today?
    Just for some background- I have been trying to develop my senses. As it is now, I have been hearing things like...the doorbell ring really loud and when I get to the door, no one is there. Or the telephone will ring and LOUD ( we have no phones in our bedroom) and no one is on the phone.
    I have also been asleep and heard a child say RIGHT in my ear, "Mommy? Mom?"
    stuff like that.
    My mom passed away 2 yrs ago and we hear footsteps in the house and I have felt someone climb into bed with me a few months ago.
    So I am trying to become more "aware". Thanks for any insight.

Smile hi,

i think what you are seeing in your meditation is your mother , i get the same thing,if you meditait more on this and talk to her you will see facial feachers,just let it happen, you might even see your guides floating about.
    ask if there is any thing that thay can show you,